Oh My God in Stavanger

Oh My God in StavangerLet me clarify: Oh My God was a play on the main stage of the Theater, that played from September 22nd to November 3rd in 2012. This picture was taken on September 13th, and I had to stop and take it, because it is just too cool.

Oh My God, or ‘the Missionary Man’ as it was also called, was a play about the missionaries and the mission-culture in Stavanger before the oil-age. Stavanger was a part of ‘the Bible belt’, which refers to the fact that for southern Norway, churches and gospel halls were more important than in the rest of the country.

Comments

