One of the many churches in Paris

Sacre coeur

I don’t claim to know how many churches one can find in Paris, but I’m pretty sure there’s quite a few of them. This is, in my opinion, one of the most famous ones. Sacré-Cœur Basilica. I’ve posted about it before, and every time I need to copy/paste the name in, because I don’t want to spell it wrong.

Sacré-Cœur Basilica was completed in 1914, and is a Roman Catholic church in the 18th Arrondissement in Paris. It’s a relatively large church and the view from outside is pretty incredible, so if you find yourself in Paris, the Sacré-Cœur Basilica is worth a visit.

Comments

